Things to Note: If a crew member is not receiving text messages from Supermove, please reach out to the Customer Support Team for assistance.
Click on the "Settings" icon
Click on "View/Edit Staff"
Navigate over to "Movers"
Click on the "edit pencil" button for the mover you are attempting to edit
Scroll down on the popup and check the box for "Can view move details" and then click on "update crew member" to finalize the change
Can View Move Details Setting Explained
The "Can View Move Details" checkbox as shown above can be enabled or disabled for crew members depending on mover preferences. This setting affects what information is visible when crew members receive their Move Reminder texts before the move.
If "Can View Move Details" is "unchecked," the mover will not be able to see information such as
Fees/ Pricing Information
Below is an example of how the portal will look for the mover without this permission:
If "Can View Move Details" is "checked," the mover will be able to see all of the information that's related to the move
Below is an example of how the portal will look for the mover with this permission: